CTA Hero Image blue sky
Home / / Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town

Dramatic view of Edinburgh Castle, Luxury 5 star in the City Centre, Princes Street Gardens

Registration: EH-67336-F

Castle View Apartment is a luxurious and spacious property with an exclusive 5 star factor. With gorgeous views of Edinburgh Castle and a central location, it is the perfect city centre apartment for enjoying all that Edinburgh has to offer.

-Booking Requirements-
One member of the booking party must be over 30 years. We require names and ages of all guests, as well as proof of address and ID of the lead guest. This is required within 2 days of booking.
We will require the lead guest to sign a copy of our terms and conditions. We reserve the right to vet any booking.

Our properties are protected by SUPERHOG, the digital trust platform that enables Hosts, Operators and Guests to confidently transact in the short-term rentals space.
Please note that once you have booked, you will be contacted by SUPERHOG directly to verify yourself and process a £500 deposit or £35 damage waiver. The damage deposit payment will incur a £10 fee. This superhog verification must be completed two weeks prior to check-in.

- Important -
This apartment is not suitable for stag parties, hen parties, young single sex groups or parties.

**Please note that we do not accept joint/extended party bookings with Edinburgh Castle Suite and Castle View Apartment and we reserve the right to cancel these with immediate effect. This is the case even if two separate bookings are placed with each apartment under the same or a different name**

Interior layout The Kitchen is spacious with a good Dining Room table that sits 6. The Living Room displays big beautiful windows that capture every ounce of light shining on Edinburgh. The grand bedrooms, elegant design and spacious layout makes guests feel like divine royalty.

EPC rating: C

Exterior The apartment is just 5 minutes walk from Princes Street, The Usher Hall, iconic concert hall and Fringe venue. The neighbourhood is one of the most sought after, being within minutes from The Royal Mile. With great eateries and local markets this area is bursting with great food, dive bars and local shops.

Accessibility statement This property is not suitable for those with mobility issues due to there being one flight of stairs up to the property.

more...Hide

STAY LONGER, EXPERIENCE MORE
Save up to 25% when you stay for 5 up to 31 days!

Video

Castle View Apartment

Book now

Instant and secure



Location

Edinburgh, United Kingdom

View location map

Directions

However you choose to arrive please do make sure that you have spoken to the property manager to arrange a time to meet you at the property on arrival as there is no reception area or onsite staff to assist you if you arrive without notice.

- Executive Car transfer
Arrive in style and relax after your journey. The Edinburgh Address can organise a transfer straight to your apartment.

- Airport Black Taxi
You can also get a taxi from the airport to your accommodation too. This can be pre booked by yourself or you can get one once you have arrived.

Parking

There is NCP across the road on Castle Terrace

  • Paid parking (outdoor)

What's nearby

Book now

Instant and secure

Reviews

Independently rated: 100%
The percentage of all customers leaving a review on Feefo.com who rated the product either 'good' or 'excellent' based on 28 user reviews of Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town
02 Jan 2024

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Amazing location and very comfortable. Would definitely stay again

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Brilliant location and very comfortable

Our response

Service rating : I am so glad to hear that the flat was up to standards for your stay!
Product : Thanks for leaving such a positive review! I'm glad everything was perfect for your stay.

17 Dec 2023

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

The booking arrangements via the web site are easy to use and in our case we contacted the Edinburgh address to query details and arrangements for which they were most helpful.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

The property manager, Eddie, was very helpful and responded promptly to all our queries.
The accommodation was exceptional. Very well equipped, spotlessly clean and immaculate throughout.
There was a bottle of bubbly left out in the kitchen, which was a very nice touch.

Our response

Service rating : Thanks for taking the time to leave positive feedback!
Product : I'm so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our property. We hope to accomodate any future stays you may wish to plan!

02 Oct 2023

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Every time I have visited I have been very pleased with the quality of the accommodation and the attention to detail.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

It was my birthday and there was a bottle of fizz waiting for me on arrival. The place was perfect.

Our response

Service rating : Thanks for taking the time to leave such a positive review Angela! We look forward to hosting you back again soon.
Product : We are happy to hear we could make your day a little more special!

23 Aug 2023

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

I booked this property for a couple visiting Edinburgh for the festival, I found the property to be exactly as presented and the booking process very simple. The team were easy to deal with, friendly and helpful and the concierge service who managed the property were prompt and efficient.

At a notoriously busy period for the city I found the team at Edinburgh Address professional and willing to help, I would use agaiin.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

The concierge service had the property cleaned and ready ahead of schedule, they also got in touch about a potential fault with the thermostat ahead of guests and resolved - quite impressive service.

Our response

Service rating : Many thanks for taking the time to leave us a 5-star review. It is greatly appreciated.
Product : We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Edinburgh.

07 Jul 2023

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Spacious accommodation in great location

Product Feefo rating: double plus

As above

Owner was very responsive

Our response

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will stay with us again next time you are in Scotland.

16 Apr 2023

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

An outstanding experience from booking to check out. So responsive and accommodating! This is the 2nd time renting a flat through EA and we’ve found them to have the highest standards of any place else we’ve rented. Lovely, modern, well kept apartment- exactly as advertised!

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Couldn’t ask for better service or luxury accommodations. Renting from EA made the entire time a trip to remember!

Our response

Service rating : Thanks very much for your kind words and amazing review, it is so pleasing to hear you were satisfied by the service provided by the Edinburgh Address and the beautiful apartment next to the Castle
Product : We look forward to hosting you again in the future!

17 Nov 2022

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Extremely helpful and informative. “Quick to respond to queries.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

This was a beautiful, well maintained apartment with an ideal location within easy reach of Princess Street and The Royal Mile. The apartment was beautifully decorated and extremely well equipped.

Our response

Thanks so much for the 5 star review. We agree, the location and the decor make Castle View of the best rentals in Edinburgh. Please come back again soon,,
Siobhan

08 Jul 2022

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

The apartment was spacious and comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked with all the utensils necessary. It was close to all the main sites and we were able to walk everywhere. The manager also responded quickly to all our email questions. Overall an excellent choice. We would definitely stay here again.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Easy to book online. the interface was very intuitive.

Our response

Service rating : Thanks for the glowing review Rajiv. We're so glad you were able to enjoy all the nearby amenities and that our service was up to your standards. We hope to see you again soon, thanks!
Product : Thanks!

24 Jul 2021

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Perfect apartment for a relaxing visit to Edinburgh.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Very friendly helpful staff

Our response

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for your fantastic review.
It is a great to read your kind words and knowing that you liked the apartment and our service.

You have been great guests and it would be a real pleasure to welcome you all back again soon.

Warm regards,
Davide and everyone at The Edinburgh Address/Adore Scotland

10 Aug 2020

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: single plus

Original property was withdrawn last minute so had to move booking to one without parking, nobody’s fault. I had to send my ID twice which was strange as thought they would have simply transferred my details from the first booking. No DVD player in apartment which is advertised online and when I contacted the concierge I’m still waiting for an answer. Website also mentions parking available at Castle Terrace multi-storey but this is closed for refurbishment and I was not made aware of this, parking is difficult with this not available. Only got entry details on the day we were travelling which felt very last minute, concierge said he missed a reminder...

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Wonderful apartment, great location and beautifully designed. Plenty of space for a family of four, standard of decor top class. Views of the Castle somewhat obscured by the trees but great nevertheless.

Our response

Thank you so much for your feedback and we are really glad you all enjoyed your stay and loved the apartment.

The property manager tries is very best to keep us up to date with regards to changes to the apartment and nearby area (DVD and parking - which is now open), so we are really disappointed and we apologise for any inconvenience caused.

Also, apologies for asking your ID twice, it was an oversight.

It was nice talking to you over the phone and we are extremely pleased to know you are planning on staying with us again this year. You have been fantastic guests.

All the best from everyone at The Edinburgh Address

18 Mar 2020

Review via Feefo.com

Overall Feefo rating: double plus

As Above

Our response

Dear Jane,
Thank you so much for leaving this great 5 star review. We are extremely happy that you have chosen us for such a fantastic occasion. You have been ideal guests, very respectful of our hosts' apatments. It is a great reward for the whole team to read how much you enoyed it! Looking forward to having you stay with us again in the near future.

We wish you both a lifetime of happiness,
Siobhan, Davide, Anna and Anne Marie
The Edinburgh Address Team

12 Feb 2020

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Fantastic communication and service from the initial booking right up to sorting out a post stay issue of an item that was left being located and returned.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Amazingly well equipped flat with everything needed for a very comfortable and luxurious stay.

Our response

Dear guest, thank you so much for this great review. We are so glad to read how happy you are with our service and with the apartment. You have been amazing guests and the hosts would love to welcome you all back!
Again, thank you and hopefully see you soon.
All the best from
Davide and everyone at The Edinburgh Address

11 Dec 2019

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Very smooth booking and access process. Any queries were dealt with promptly and professionally. Highly recommended.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Introduction and contact details to the property manager prompt and very clear from the outset and access to the property coordinated professionally.

Our response

Dear guest, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a positive review. It is a great reward to know you like our booking process and our service. Our team will be delighted to read this review and so will be our hosts.

We would love to seeing you and your family again soon! All the best,
Davide and everyone at The Edinburgh Address team

09 Dec 2019

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Excellent as always I think is our 6 th time with the same friends but this time to a different apartment which was wonderful as always can not recommend enough!!!

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Service excellent and property was top draw will definitely be booking again.

Our response

Dear Paul, thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this great review. We are extremely glad you have been choosing The Edinburgh Address for all these years. We were confident you would love this apartment and the host will be really pleased to read your review.

Again, thank you all. You have always been great guests and really cared for our hosts' homes.
We are looking forward to welcoming you all again soon.

All the best,
Siobhan and everyone at The Edinburgh Address.

08 Dec 2019

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

The whole process was fantastic from booking right through to being met at the property on day of arrival

Product Feefo rating: double plus

The apartment was fabulous, 3 large bedrooms, 2 of which were en-suite Large sitting room and large well equipped kitchen. Location of apartment was excellent for shops , bars and restaurants, also within walking distance of Haymarket and Waverley Stations. I would certainly use this property again if visiting Edinburgh, I would have no hesitation in recommending this apartment to Family and Friends

Our response

Dear guest, thank you so much for this fantastic 5 star review. We are delighted to read your appreciation of our booking platform, what a fantastic reward! We agree with you, the apartment is fabulous and the hosts will be happy to know you would recommend it to others.

You have been amazing guests and it would be lovely to see you all again soon.

Wishing you all the best,
Davide and everyone at The Edinburgh Addressa

21 Sep 2019

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Booking was easy, any questions answered in a timely manner.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

We booked this location after such an enjoyable visit last year. The addition of robes and slippers was a nice touch.

Our response

Dear Sally, Thanks so much for the brilliant review for our Castle View apartment and for coming back again to stay. We really appreciate your loyalty. We are so glad to hear that you had a great experience again staying with us, it really is so lovely to hear. Please let me know if you would like to book again and I would be more than happy to assist you
Siobhan

15 Sep 2019

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

The booking process was easy and the communication with staff was prompt and professional.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

A good value given the quality of the residence and the central location.

02 Aug 2019

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Responsive staff with a very well managed booking and payment process.

Concierge service for check-in was also responsive when we had questions during our stay.

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Very well equipped flat within walking distance of all necessary amenities - shops, restaurants, etc.

Great views of the castle.

Our response

Dear Alexander,It is a pleasure for all of us at The Edinburgh Address to read this lovely feedback. Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us this review, it makes us extremely happy to know that you all had a great time.
You have been respectful guests and treated our apartments with care. Let us know if any of you plan on visiting Edinburgh again soon and we will be happy to help you book your favourite apartments.All the best,DavideThe Edinburgh Address Team

07 Jun 2019

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

Eddie was very accommodating to leave the keys at 10:30 AM so we could check in early. The apartment met our expectations. It was big enough for our crew of six adults. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances. The living room was large. It was wonderful

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Everything met our expectations.

Our response

Dear guest,Thank you for taking the time to leave us this great review! Your review is a fantastic reward for the whole team and I am sure Eddie will be delighted. You have been amazing guests and we hope to welcome you all again soon.Let us know if you are planning to visit Edinburgh again and we will apply a special discount for you.All the best,Davide and The Edinburgh Address Team

14 Mar 2019

Review via Feefo.com

Service Feefo rating: double plus

The photos of the apartment certainly lived up to expectations. Beautiful apartment with the castle and Princes St Gardens on your doorstep. David was very helpful and attended to any queries we had. We had booked this as a family for a special occasion and everything was perfect. The apartment has everything you could need and more. Would highly recommend

Product Feefo rating: double plus

Booked midweek and out of season so we got an amazing deal

Our response

Dear guest,
We are so pleased that you loved the apartment and are happy with our service. You have been great guests and we hope to having you stay with us again soon. Let us know when you are planning to visit Edinburgh again and we will send you a special discount!
All the best,
Siobhan and the Edinburgh Address Team

more...Hide

Guestbook reviews

Wonderful place!

-

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town https://cdn.tribalogic.net/uploads/5c/991098.jpg Edinburgh, EH1, United Kingdom

This was such a wonderful property for me and my family. The extra large sitting room was a lovely spot to sit and visit and the kitchen was well appointed. We felt at home and spoiled all at once. And of course it was an excellent location. Winner!

-

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town https://cdn.tribalogic.net/uploads/5c/991098.jpg Edinburgh, EH1, United Kingdom

A luxurious splurge for sure but when you are in town to see Taylor Swift, you do it! This home was PERFECT! A wonderful layout for our family. You step out the door and are SO close to a million different locations that are key to the must do’s in Edinburgh. We walked everywhere and it was wonderful! The hosts were amazing and so helpful with every single question we asked. We were there for 3 nights and I wish it could have been longer!

-

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town https://cdn.tribalogic.net/uploads/5c/991098.jpg Edinburgh, EH1, United Kingdom

Our stay here was absolutely perfect. We were a group of 6 from ages 18-58. The location could not have been better - easily walkable to all the sites and yet in a quiet area for sleep. Everything was exactly as pictured! Grocery and tons of pubs and restaurants very close. In fact, one night we picked up frozen pizza from the grocery and enjoyed the kitchen and just being together. Loved that we were all on one floor. Three full bathrooms! We would 1000% stay here again. This apartment was the perfect end to our trip and we feel lucky to have found it!

-

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town https://cdn.tribalogic.net/uploads/5c/991098.jpg Edinburgh, EH1, United Kingdom

This beautiful property is everything we could have hoped for and more - clean, spacious, and perfectly located.

-

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town https://cdn.tribalogic.net/uploads/5c/991098.jpg Edinburgh, EH1, United Kingdom

We couldn’t be happier with the apartment. It is very roomy, clean, and up to date. The property managers and owners are lovely folks and very communicative. The check in process was a breeze. The location of the apartment is perfectly situated within walking distance of all the cool things in Edinburgh, the castle and Royal Mile. I highly recommend.

-

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town https://cdn.tribalogic.net/uploads/5c/991098.jpg Edinburgh, EH1, United Kingdom

Could not have been more pleased with accomodations and responsiveness of property management. Elegant but comfortable furnishings and anything you could want or need provided.

-

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town https://cdn.tribalogic.net/uploads/5c/991098.jpg Edinburgh, EH1, United Kingdom

I cannot explain in words how happy we were with this property! Everything was absolutely perfect. There was not one single thing that we needed that the home did not offer. Each room was expertly decorated and the atmosphere felt very warm and inviting. The views of the castle from the living room were a huge bonus! The location was perfect for those that like to be off the beaten path, but still within walking distance to shops and restaurants. We were very pleased to see a farmer's market right across the street on Saturday morning where we enjoyed sausage rolls and pastries. I would 100% stay at this property again!

-

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town https://cdn.tribalogic.net/uploads/5c/991098.jpg Edinburgh, EH1, United Kingdom

What a charming place to stay! We all loved staying there, and it was beautifully decorated! Kitchen was fully stocked with things you may need, including coffee, tea sugar, etc. Great views! Peaceful and private. And, it was very clean with comfortable beds and bedding. View of the Castle, quick walk to everything. We were extremely comfortable there and would definitely book this place again.

-

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town https://cdn.tribalogic.net/uploads/5c/991098.jpg Edinburgh, EH1, United Kingdom

Lovely place ! Highly recommended

-

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town https://cdn.tribalogic.net/uploads/5c/991098.jpg Edinburgh, EH1, United Kingdom

Amazing beautiful property in a fabulous location. Bedrooms, bathrooms and kitchen very well presented. Great location to explore Edinburgh

-

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town https://cdn.tribalogic.net/uploads/5c/991098.jpg Edinburgh, EH1, United Kingdom

We loved the flat. It is so central, beautifully furnished, comfortable, clean, well-equipped. Walking distance to central Edinburgh. Flexible check in and checkout. We felt right at home and had a great time.

-

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town https://cdn.tribalogic.net/uploads/5c/991098.jpg Edinburgh, EH1, United Kingdom

Second time visiting the city and this place had it all. Fantastic location, furnishings, well stocked kitchen and bedrooms. Would absolutely stay here again! Highly recommended. A+

-

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town https://cdn.tribalogic.net/uploads/5c/991098.jpg Edinburgh, EH1, United Kingdom

"We had a great time staying in this gorgeous apartment in a great location for exploring Edinburgh. Great views of the castle out of the front rooms.
It was a lastminute booking only 24 hours ahead, and everything about was easy and smooth.
The apartment has all you need for a family to stay including a high chair. It was also a perfect place to play hide and seek with three little children! "
David Charlesworth Oct 16

-

Castle View Apartment @ The Old Town https://cdn.tribalogic.net/uploads/5c/991098.jpg Edinburgh, EH1, United Kingdom
more...Hide

Nearby properties